Athletic Staff Directory



Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Craig Taylor Director of Athletics (1988-) 503-554-2911 ctaylor@georgefox.edu
Elise Trask Associate Director of Athletics (2014-) 503-554-2934 etrask@georgefox.edu
Jessica Hollen Senior Women's Administrator / Compliance Officer (2013-) 503-554-2921 jhollen@georgefox.edu
Sarah Reid Director of Sports Marketing (2014-) 503-554-2105 sreid@georgefox.edu
Danny Cross Sports Information Director/Associate Director of Sports Marketing (2014-) 503-554-2926 dcross@georgefox.edu
Patty Findley Administrative Assistant (1997-) 503-554-2910 pfindley@georgefox.edu
Dana Bates Director of Athletic Training Education Program (2012-) 503-554-2922 dbates@georgefox.edu
Dale Isaak Head Athletic Trainer (1995-) 503-554-2916 disaak@georgefox.edu
Byron Shenk Assistant Athletic Trainer(1990-) 503-554-2912 bshenk@georgefox.edu
Saiko Mair Assistant Athletic Trainer(2006-) 503-554-2928 smair@georgefox.edu
Gregg Boughton Assistant Athletic Trainer(2014-) 503-554-2937 gboughton@georgefox.edu
Adam Haldorson Strength/Conditioning Coach (2011-) 503-554-2915 ahaldorson@georgefox.edu
Mike Wirta Statistician/Historian (1970-) 503-554-2032 mwirta@georgefox.edu


Baseball Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Marty Hunter Head Coach (2008-) 503-554-2914 mhunter@georgefox.edu
Randy Rutschman Assistant Coach (2004-)
Kevin Kopple Assistant Coach (2007-)
Trey Watt Assistant Coach (2012-)
Taylor Hunter Assistant Coach (2012-)
C.J. Watson Assistant Coach (2014-)
Jefre Johnson Assistant Coach (2014-)


Men's Basketball Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Maco Hamilton Head Coach (2013-) 503-554-2918 mhamilton@georgefox.edu
Jamal McKenzie Assistant Coach (2013-) 360-991-2388 jmckenzie@georgefox.edu
Mark Spiegelberg Assistant Coach (2014-) 360-772-1389
Sammy Ibarra Volunteer Assistant (2009-)


Women's Basketball Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Michael Meek Head Coach (2010-) 503-554-2920 mmeek@georgefox.edu
Tom Batsell Assistant Coach (2010-)
Kevin Eakin Assistant Coach (2010-)
Keisha Gordon Assistant Coach (2012-)
G.C. Hillburn Assistant Coach (2012-)
Tashawna Gordon Chaplain (2013-) tgordon11@georgefox.edu


Cross Country Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Randy Dalzell Head Coach (2012-) 503-554-2915 rdalzell@georgefox.edu
Tim Badley Assistant Coach (2013-)
Amber Rozicka Assistant Coach (2014-)


Football Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Football Recruiting Center All student-athlete initial contacts received here 503-554-2936 football@georgefox.edu
Chris Casey Head Coach, Defensive Line (2013-) 503-554-2936
John Bates Defensive Coordinator, Recruiting Coordinator, Defensive Backs (2013-) 503-554-2938 jbates@georgefox.edu
Ken Ingram Offensive Coordinator, Offensive Line and Strength Coach (2013-) 503-554-2940 kingram@georgefox.edu
Ian Sanders Special Teams Coordinator, Linebackers, Equipment Administrator (2013-) 503-554-2939 isanders@georgefox.edu
Gabe Haberly Quarterbacks, Speed Coach, Video Coordinator (2013-) 503-554-2941 ghaberly@georgefox.edu
Torey Smith Running Backs Coach (2013-) 503-554-2942 tsmith@georgefox.edu
Patrick Prince Tight Ends Coach (2013-) 503-554-2942 pprince@georgefox.edu
Julian Cruell Assistant Coach, Wide Receivers (2014-)
Clancy Hennessy Defensive Assistant Coach (2014-)
Todd Hicks Assistant Coach, Cornerbacks (2014-)
Scott Cannon Assistant Coach, Kickers(2014-)


Men's Golf Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Branden Thompson Men's Head Coach (2013-) 503-554-2929 bthompson@georgefox.edu
MaryJo McCloskey Director of Golf and Women's Head Coach (2006-) 503 554-2924 mmccloskey@georgefox.edu


Women's Golf Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
MaryJo McCloskey Director of Golf and Women's Head Coach (2006-) 503 554-2924 mmccloskey@georgefox.edu


Women's Lacrosse Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Natalie Harrington Head Coach (2013-) nharrington@georgefox.edu
Brittany Hartmann Assistant Coach (2013-)


Men's Soccer Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Luis Del Rio Head Coach (2012-) (503) 554-2919 (office) ldelrio@georgefox.edu
Jose Milian Assistant Coach (2012-)
Rogelio Serrano Assistant Coach (2012-)


Women's Soccer Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Cory Hand Head Coach (2013-) 503-554-2923 chand@georgefox.edu
Johnny Lucero Assistant Coach (2013-)
Jake Maguire Goalkeepers Coach (2013-)
Anthony Hobbs Volunteer Coach (2014-)
Tom Lathrop Volunteer Coach (2013-)
Jen Overstreet Volunteer Coach (2014-)


Softball Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Jessica Hollen Head Coach (2009-) 503-554-2921 jhollen@georgefox.edu
John Hollen Assistant Coach (2009-)
Dave Kellmer Assistant Coach (2009-)


Men's Tennis Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Neal Ninteman Head Coach (2009-) 503-554-2913 nninteman@georgefox.edu
Steve Clark Assistant Coach (2012-)
Darin McClain Volunteer Assistant (2011-)


Women's Tennis Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Rick Cruz Head Coach (2001-) 503-554-2913 rcruz@georgefox.edu
Rob Cruz Assistant Coach (2001-)
Molly Beaumont Assistant Coach (2013-)


Track & Field Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
John Smith Director of Track & Field (2006-) 503-554-2915 jsmith@georgefox.edu
Randy Dalzell Associate Head Coach (2012-) 503-554-2915 rdalzell@georgefox.edu
Adam Haldorson Associate Head Coach (2010-) 503-554-2915 ahaldorson@georgefox.edu
Greg Gottfried Assistant Coach (2007-) grgottfr@georgefox.edu
Gabe Haberly Assistant Coach (2012-)
Dawn Smith Assistant Coach (2013-)


Women's Volleyball Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Grant Head Coach (1982-) 503-554-2917 sgrant@georgefox.edu
Ali Toedtemeier Assistant Coach (2012-)
Sarah Crossfield Assistant Coach (2014-)
7:00 PM November 26
Men's Basketball
at St. Martin's
7:00 PM December 02
Women's Basketball
vs. Northwest Christian
7:30 PM December 03
Men's Basketball
vs. Portland Bible
6:00 PM December 05
Women's Basketball
at California Lutheran
5:00 PM December 06
Women's Basketball
at Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Linde Activities Center - Harvey Mudd College
7:00 PM December 12
Men's Basketball
at Seattle Pacific
4:00 PM December 20
Women's Basketball
vs. Wheaton (Mass.)
@ Honolulu, HI
11:00 AM December 21
Women's Basketball
vs. Lake Forest
@ Oahu, Hawaii
4:00 PM December 21
Men's Basketball
vs. Rhodes
@ Santa Cruz,Calif.
6:00 PM December 21
Men's Basketball
at California-Santa Cruz
Hotel Paradox WInter Classic
6:00 PM January 02
Women's Basketball
at Linfield
8:00 PM January 02
Men's Basketball
at Linfield
4:00 PM January 03
Women's Basketball
vs. Puget Sound
6:00 PM January 03
Men's Basketball
vs. Puget Sound
Final November 22
Men's Basketball
L, 81-65 vs. Northwest (Wash.)
Final November 22
Women's Basketball
W, 65-58 at Wis. Lutheran
Final November 21
Men's Basketball
W, 99-96 vs. California Tech
Final November 21
Women's Basketball
W, 74-57 vs. Wisconsin-Whitewater
Final November 16
Women's Basketball
W, 74-47 vs. La Verne
George Fox Classic
Final November 16
Men's Basketball
L, 98-90 at Colorado College
Final November 15
Women's Basketball
W, 63-40 vs. Trinity (Texas)
George Fox Classic
Final November 15
Men's Basketball
W, 124-114 vs. Grinnell
@ Colorado Springs, Colo.
Colorado College Tournament
Final November 15
Football
L, 49-7 at Pacific Lutheran
Final November 15
Women's Cross Country
17 of 19 (Women NCAA Division III West Regionals
@ Bush's Pasture Park, Salem, Ore.
Final November 15
Men's Cross Country
16 of 17 (Men) NCAA Division III West Regionals
@ Bush's Pasture Park, Salem, Ore.
Final November 08
Women's Volleyball
L, 3-1 vs. Whitman
Final November 08
Football
W, 30-12 vs. Lewis & Clark
Final November 08
Women's Soccer
L, 1-0 at Whitworth
Final November 07
Women's Volleyball
L, 3-0 vs. Whitworth
Final - OT November 07
Men's Soccer
L, 1-0 at Pacific (Ore.)
Final November 07
Women's Soccer
L, 2-1 at Whitman
Cancelled
at $event.opponent.name