Athletic Staff Directory



Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Craig Taylor Director of Athletics (1988-) 503-554-2911 ctaylor@georgefox.edu
Elise Trask Associate Director of Athletics (2014-) 503-554-2934 etrask@georgefox.edu
Jessica Hollen Senior Women's Administrator / Compliance Officer (2013-) 503-554-2921 jhollen@georgefox.edu
Sarah Reid Director of Sports Marketing (2014-) 503-554-2105 sreid@georgefox.edu
Danny Cross Sports Information Director (2014-) 503-554-2926 dcross@georgefox.edu
Patty Findley Administrative Assistant (1997-) 503-554-2910 pfindley@georgefox.edu
Dana Bates Director of Athletic Training Education Program (2012-) 503-554-2922 dbates@georgefox.edu
Dale Isaak Head Athletics Trainer (1995-) 503-554-2916 disaak@georgefox.edu
Byron Shenk Assistant Athletics Trainer (1990-) 503-554-2912 bshenk@georgefox.edu
Saiko Mair Assistant Athletics Trainer (2006-) 503-554-2928 smair@georgefox.edu
Gregg Boughton Assistant Athletics Trainer (2014-) 503-554-2937 gboughton@georgefox.edu
Adam Haldorson Strength/Conditioning Coach (2011-) 503-554-2915 ahaldorson@georgefox.edu
Mike Wirta Statistician/Historian (1970-) 503-554-2032 mwirta@georgefox.edu


Baseball Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Marty Hunter Head Coach (2008-) 503-554-2914 mhunter@georgefox.edu
Randy Rutschman Assistant Coach (2004-)
Kevin Kopple Assistant Coach (2007-)
Trey Watt Assistant Coach (2012-)
Taylor Hunter Assistant Coach (2012-)
C.J. Watson Assistant Coach (2014-)
Jefre Johnson Assistant Coach (2014-)


Men's Basketball Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Maco Hamilton Head Coach (2013-) 503-554-2918 mhamilton@georgefox.edu
Will Jones Assistant Coach (2013-)
Jamal McKenzie Assistant Coach (2013-)
Sammy Ibarra Volunteer Assistant (2009-)


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Michael Meek Head Coach (2010-) 503-554-2920 mmeek@georgefox.edu
Tom Batsell Assistant Coach (2010-)
Kevin Eakin Assistant Coach (2010-)
Keisha Gordon Assistant Coach (2012-)
G.C. Hillburn Assistant Coach (2012-)


Cross Country Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Randy Dalzell Head Coach (2012-) 503-554-2915 rdalzell@georgefox.edu
Tim Badley Assistant Coach (2013-)
Amber Rozicka Assistant Coach (2014-)


Football Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Football Recruiting Center All student-athlete initial contacts received here 503-554-2936 football@georgefox.edu
Chris Casey Head Coach, Defensive Line (2013-) 503-554-2936
John Bates Defensive Coordinator, Recruiting Coordinator, Defensive Backs (2013-) 503-554-2938 jbates@georgefox.edu
Ken Ingram Offensive Coordinator, Offensive Line and Strength Coach (2013-) 503-554-2940 kingram@georgefox.edu
Ian Sanders Special Teams Coordinator, Linebackers, Equipment Administrator (2013-) 503-554-2939 isanders@georgefox.edu
Gabe Haberly Quarterbacks, Speed Coach, Video Coordinator (2013-) 503-554-2941 ghaberly@georgefox.edu
Torey Smith Running Backs Coach (2013-) 503-554-2942 tsmith@georgefox.edu
Patrick Prince Tight Ends Coach (2013-) 503-554-2942 pprince@georgefox.edu
Julian Cruell Assistant Coach, Wide Receivers (2014-)
Clancy Hennessy Defensive Assistant Coach (2014-)
Todd Hicks Assistant Coach, Cornerbacks (2014-)
Scott Cannon Assistant Coach, Kickers (2014-)


Men's Golf Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Branden Thompson Men's Head Coach (2013-) 503-554-2929 bthompson@georgefox.edu
MaryJo McCloskey Director of Golf and Women's Head Coach (2006-) 503 554-2924 mmccloskey@georgefox.edu


Women's Golf Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
MaryJo McCloskey Director of Golf and Women's Head Coach (2006-) 503 554-2924 mmccloskey@georgefox.edu


Women's Lacrosse Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Natalie Harrington Head Coach (2013-) nharrington@georgefox.edu
Brittany Hartmann Assistant Coach (2013-)


Men's Soccer Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Luis Del Rio Head Coach (2012-) (503) 554-2919 (office) ldelrio@georgefox.edu
Jose Milian Assistant Coach (2012-)
Rogelio Serrano Assistant Coach (2012-)


Women's Soccer Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Cory Hand Head Coach (2013-) 503-554-2923 chand@georgefox.edu
Johnny Lucero Assistant Coach (2013-)
Jake Maguire Goalkeepers Coach (2013-)
Anthony Hobbs Volunteer Coach (2014-)
Tom Lathrop Volunteer Coach (2013-)
Jen Overstreet Volunteer Coach (2014-)


Softball Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Jessica Hollen Head Coach (2009-) 503-554-2921 jhollen@georgefox.edu
John Hollen Assistant Coach (2009-)
Dave Kellmer Assistant Coach (2009-)


Men's Tennis Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Neal Ninteman Head Coach (2009-) 503-554-2913 nninteman@georgefox.edu
Steve Clark Assistant Coach (2012-)
Darin McClain Volunteer Assistant (2011-)


Women's Tennis Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Rick Cruz Head Coach (2001-) 503-554-2913 rcruz@georgefox.edu
Rob Cruz Assistant Coach (2001-)
Molly Beaumont Assistant Coach (2013-)


Track & Field Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
John Smith Director of Track & Field (2006-) 503-554-2915 jsmith@georgefox.edu
Randy Dalzell Associate Head Coach (2012-) 503-554-2915 rdalzell@georgefox.edu
Adam Haldorson Associate Head Coach (2010-) 503-554-2915 ahaldorson@georgefox.edu
Greg Gottfried Assistant Coach (2007-) grgottfr@georgefox.edu
Gabe Haberly Assistant Coach (2012-)
Dawn Smith Assistant Coach (2013-)


Women's Volleyball Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Grant Head Coach (1982-) 503-554-2917 sgrant@georgefox.edu
Ali Toedtemeier Assistant Coach (2012-)
Sarah Crossfield Assistant Coach (2014-)
7:00 PM September 19
Women's Volleyball
vs. Pacific (Ore.)
September 20
Men's Golf
Pacific Invitational
@ Quail Valley Golf Course / Banks, Ore.
TBA September 20
Sundodger Invitational
@ Lincoln Park, Seattle, Wash.
12:00 PM September 20
Women's Soccer
vs. Pacific (Ore.)
2:30 PM September 20
Men's Soccer
at Pacific Lutheran
7:00 PM September 20
Women's Volleyball
vs. Linfield
September 21
Men's Golf
Pacific Invitational
@ Quail Valley Golf Course / Banks, Ore.
12:00 PM September 21
Women's Soccer
vs. Linfield
2:30 PM September 21
Men's Soccer
at Puget Sound
7:00 PM September 26
Women's Volleyball
vs. Pacific Lutheran
TBA September 27
Hawai'i Pacific Invitational
@ Kahuku Golf Course, Kahuka, Hawai'i
(Women 5K)
12:00 PM September 27
Women's Soccer
at Puget Sound
2:30 PM September 27
Men's Soccer
vs. Whitworth
7:00 PM September 27
Women's Volleyball
at Willamette
12:00 PM September 28
Women's Soccer
at Pacific Lutheran
2:30 PM September 28
Men's Soccer
vs. Whitman
7:00 PM October 01
Women's Volleyball
at Lewis & Clark
7:00 PM October 03
Football
at Willamette
October 04
Women's Golf
Golfweek Div. II Preview
@ Sun River, OR
36 holes
12:00 PM October 04
Women's Soccer
at Willamette
2:30 PM October 04
Men's Soccer
at Linfield
7:00 PM October 04
Women's Volleyball
vs. Puget Sound
October 05
Women's Golf
Golfweek Div. II Preview
@ SunRiver, OR
18 holes
12:00 PM October 05
Women's Soccer
at Lewis & Clark
2:30 PM October 05
Men's Soccer
at Willamette
7:00 PM October 10
Women's Volleyball
at Whitworth
October 11
Women's Golf
Culturame Classic
@ The Reserve GC, Aloha, OR
October 11
Men's Golf
Culturame Classic
@ The Reserve Golf Course / Aloha, Ore.
TBA October 11
Wes Cook/GFU Invitational
@ Willamette Mission State Park, Brooks, Ore.
(Women 5K)
12:00 PM October 11
Women's Soccer
vs. Whitworth
(DH)
1:30 PM October 11
Football
at Linfield
2:30 PM October 11
Men's Soccer
vs. Pacific (Ore.)
5:00 PM October 11
Women's Volleyball
at Whitman
October 12
Women's Golf
Culturame Classic
@ The Reserve GC, Aloha, OR
October 12
Men's Golf
Culturame Classic
@ The Reserve Golf Course / Aloha, Ore.
12:00 PM October 12
Women's Soccer
vs. Whitman
6:00 PM October 17
Men's Soccer
vs. Willamette
7:00 PM October 17
Women's Volleyball
at Pacific (Ore.)
TBA October 18
Lewis & Clark Invitational
@ McIver State Park, Estacada, Ore.
12:00 PM October 18
Women's Soccer
vs. Lewis & Clark
(DH)
1:30 PM October 18
Football
vs. Puget Sound
7:00 PM October 18
Women's Volleyball
at Linfield
12:00 PM October 19
Women's Soccer
vs. Willamette
(DH)
2:30 PM October 19
Men's Soccer
vs. Linfield
October 20
Men's Golf
Alamo City Classic
@ The Quarry Golf Course / San Antonio, Texas
October 21
Men's Golf
Alamo City Classic
@ The Quarry Golf Course / San Antonio, Texas
7:00 PM October 24
Women's Volleyball
at Pacific Lutheran
October 25
Women's Golf
NWC Fall Classic
@ Chehalem Glenn GC, Newberg, OR
October 25
Men's Golf
NWC Fall Classic
@ Chehalem Glenn Golf Course / Newberg, Ore.
12:00 PM October 25
Women's Soccer
vs. Pacific Lutheran
1:00 PM October 25
Football
vs. Pacific (Ore.)
2:30 PM October 25
Men's Soccer
at Whitman
7:00 PM October 25
Women's Volleyball
vs. Willamette
October 26
Women's Golf
NWC Fall Classic
@ Chehalem Glenn GC, Newberg, OR
October 26
Men's Golf
NWC Fall Classic
@ Chehalem Glenn Golf Course / Newberg, Ore.
12:00 PM October 26
Women's Soccer
vs. Puget Sound
2:30 PM October 26
Men's Soccer
at Whitworth
7:00 PM October 29
Women's Volleyball
vs. Lewis & Clark
TBA November 01
Northwest Conference Championships
@ Bush's Pasture Park, Salem, Ore.
11:00 AM November 01
Women's Soccer
at Linfield
12:30 PM November 01
Football
at Whitworth
1:30 PM November 01
Men's Soccer
vs. Puget Sound
7:00 PM November 01
Women's Volleyball
at Puget Sound
11:00 AM November 02
Women's Soccer
at Pacific (Ore.)
1:30 PM November 02
Men's Soccer
vs. Pacific Lutheran
11:00 AM November 07
Women's Soccer
at Whitman
7:00 PM November 07
Women's Volleyball
vs. Whitworth
7:00 PM November 07
Men's Soccer
at Pacific (Ore.)
12:00 PM November 08
Women's Soccer
at Whitworth
1:00 PM November 08
Football
vs. Lewis & Clark
6:00 PM November 08
Women's Volleyball
vs. Whitman
TBA November 15
NCAA Division III West Regionals
@ Oak Knoll Golf Course, Independence, Ore.
TBA November 15
Men's Basketball
vs. Blackburn
@ Colorado Springs, Colo.
Colorado College Tournament
1:00 PM November 15
Football
at Pacific Lutheran
TBA November 16
Men's Basketball
vs. Grinnell College
@ Colorado Springs, Colo.
Colorado College Tournament
6:00 PM November 21
Men's Basketball
vs. California Institute of Technology
6:00 PM November 21
Men's Basketball
vs. California Tech
TBA November 22
NCAA Division III National Championships
@ Golf Center at Kings Island, Mason, Ohio
7:00 PM November 22
Men's Basketball
vs. Northwest (Wash.)
Final September 16
Men's Soccer
W, 9-0 vs. Multnomah
September 15
Women's Golf
2nd of 10 O'Brien National Invitational
@ Warren GC, Notre Dame, IN
Final September 14
Women's Soccer
L, 2-0 at Redlands
September 14
Women's Golf
4th of 10 O'Brien National Invitational
@ Warren GC, Notre Dame, IN
September 14
Men's Golf
T2 of 6 PLU Invitational
@ Lake Spanaway Golf Course / Tacoma, Wash.
Final September 13
Football
L, 47-33 vs. La Verne
Final September 13
Women's Volleyball
L, 3-0 vs. Mary Hardin-Baylor
@ San Antonio, Texas
Trinity University Tournament
Final September 13
Women's Volleyball
L, 3-0 vs. Texas Lutheran
@ San Antonio, Texas
Trinity Fall Classic
September 13
Men's Golf
2nd of 6 PLU Invitational
@ Lake Spanaway Golf Course / Tacoma, Wash.
Final September 12
Women's Volleyball
L, 3-0 vs. Southwestern (Texas)
@ San Antonio, Texas
Trinity University Tournament
Final - 2OT September 12
Women's Soccer
T, 1-1 at Whittier
Final September 12
Women's Volleyball
L, 3-2 at Trinity (Texas)
Trinity University Tournament
Final - 2OT September 09
Men's Soccer
T, 1-1 vs. Warner Pacific
Final September 07
Men's Soccer
L, 5-1 vs. Kean
@ Colorado Springs, Colo.
(at Colorado College)
Final September 06
Women's Volleyball
W, 3-2 vs. Occidental
@ Cal Lutheran (Thousand Oaks, Calif.)
Final September 06
Football
L, 30-27 vs. Arizona Christian
Final September 06
Women's Volleyball
L, 3-1 vs. Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
@ Thousand Oaks, Calif.
Posada Royale Invitational
Final September 05
Men's Soccer
L, 5-1 at Colorado College
Final September 05
Women's Volleyball
L, 3-0 vs. Pomona-Pitzer
@ Thousand Oaks, Calif.
Posada Royale Invitational
Final September 05
Women's Volleyball
L, 3-0 vs. Chapman
@ Thousand Oaks, Calif.
Posada Royale Invitational
Final - 2OT September 02
Men's Soccer
W, 2-1 vs. Northwest Christian
Final September 01
Women's Soccer
L, 1-0 vs. Chapman
Final - 2OT August 30
Women's Soccer
T, 0-0 vs. Warner Pacific
Final August 29
Women's Volleyball
L, 3-0 vs. Evergreen State
@ Forest Grove, Ore.
Final August 29
Women's Volleyball
L, 3-1 vs. Oregon Tech
@ Forest Grove, Ore.