Athletic Staff Directory



Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Craig Taylor Director of Athletics (1988-) 503-554-2911 ctaylor@georgefox.edu
Elise Trask Associate Director of Athletics/Senior Women's Administrator (2014-) 503-554-2934 etrask@georgefox.edu
Jessica Hollen Compliance Officer (2013-) 503-554-2921 jhollen@georgefox.edu
Sarah Reid Director of Sports Marketing (2014-) 503-554-2105 sreid@georgefox.edu
Danny Cross Sports Information Director/Associate Director of Sports Marketing (2014-) 503-554-2926 dcross@georgefox.edu
Patty Findley Administrative Assistant (1997-) 503-554-2910 pfindley@georgefox.edu
Dana Bates Director of Athletic Training Education Program (2012-) 503-554-2922 dbates@georgefox.edu
Dale Isaak Head Athletic Trainer (1995-) 503-554-2916 disaak@georgefox.edu
Byron Shenk Assistant Athletic Trainer(1990-) 503-554-2912 bshenk@georgefox.edu
Saiko Mair Assistant Athletic Trainer(2006-) 503-554-2928 smair@georgefox.edu
Gregg Boughton Assistant Athletic Trainer(2014-) 503-554-2937 gboughton@georgefox.edu
Adam Haldorson Strength/Conditioning Coach (2011-) 503-554-2915 ahaldorson@georgefox.edu
Mike Wirta Statistician/Historian (1970-) 503-554-2032 mwirta@georgefox.edu


Baseball Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Marty Hunter Head Coach (2008-) 503-554-2914 mhunter@georgefox.edu
Kevin Kopple Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator (2007-) kkopple@georgefox.edu
Trey Watt Assistant Coach/Pitchers (2012-) 503-467-8070 wwatt@georgefox.edu
Taylor Hunter Assistant Coach (2012-)
Brent Trask Assistant Coach/Pitchers (2014-) btrask@georgefox.edu
Jared Norris Assistant Coach (2014-)
Randy Rutschman Assistant Coach (2004-)


Men's Basketball Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Maco Hamilton Head Coach (2013-) 503-554-2918 mhamilton@georgefox.edu
Jamal McKenzie Assistant Coach (2013-) 360-991-2388 jmckenzie@georgefox.edu


Women's Basketball Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Michael Meek Head Coach (2010-) 503-554-2920 mmeek@georgefox.edu
Tom Batsell Assistant Coach (2010-)
Kevin Eakin Assistant Coach (2010-)
Keisha Gordon Assistant Coach (2012-)
G.C. Hillburn Assistant Coach (2012-)
Tashawna Gordon Chaplain (2013-) tgordon11@georgefox.edu


Cross Country Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Randy Dalzell Head Coach (2012-) 503-554-2915 rdalzell@georgefox.edu
Tim Badley Assistant Coach (2013-)
Amber Rozicka Assistant Coach (2014-)


Football Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Football Recruiting Center All student-athlete initial contacts received here 503-554-2936 football@georgefox.edu
Chris Casey Head Coach, Defensive Line (2013-) 503-554-2936
John Bates Defensive Coordinator, Recruiting Coordinator, Defensive Backs (2013-) 503-554-2938 jbates@georgefox.edu
Ken Ingram Offensive Coordinator, Offensive Line and Strength Coach (2013-) 503-554-2940 kingram@georgefox.edu
Ian Sanders Special Teams Coordinator, Linebackers, Equipment Administrator (2013-) 503-554-2939 isanders@georgefox.edu
Gabe Haberly Quarterbacks, Speed Coach, Video Coordinator (2013-) 503-554-2941 ghaberly@georgefox.edu
Torey Smith Running Backs Coach (2013-) 503-554-2942 tsmith@georgefox.edu
Patrick Prince Tight Ends Coach (2013-) 503-554-2942 pprince@georgefox.edu
Julian Cruell Assistant Coach, Wide Receivers (2014-)
Clancy Hennessy Defensive Assistant Coach (2014-)
Todd Hicks Assistant Coach, Cornerbacks (2014-)
Scott Cannon Assistant Coach, Kickers(2014-)


Men's Golf Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Branden Thompson Men's Head Coach (2013-) 503-554-2929 bthompson@georgefox.edu
MaryJo McCloskey Director of Golf and Women's Head Coach (2006-) 503 554-2924 mmccloskey@georgefox.edu


Women's Golf Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
MaryJo McCloskey Director of Golf and Women's Head Coach (2006-) 503 554-2924 mmccloskey@georgefox.edu


Women's Lacrosse Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Natalie Harrington Head Coach (2013-) 503-554-2931 nharrington@georgefox.edu
Brittany Hartmann Assistant Coach (2013-)
McKenzie Coulson Assistant Coach (2014-)


Men's Soccer Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Luis Del Rio Head Coach (2012-) (503) 554-2919 (office) ldelrio@georgefox.edu
Jose Milian Assistant Coach (2012-)
Rogelio Serrano Assistant Coach (2012-)


Women's Soccer Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Cory Hand Head Coach (2013-) 503-554-2923 chand@georgefox.edu
Johnny Lucero Assistant Coach (2013-)
Jake Maguire Goalkeepers Coach (2013-)
Anthony Hobbs Volunteer Coach (2014-)
Tom Lathrop Volunteer Coach (2013-)
Jen Overstreet Volunteer Coach (2014-)


Softball Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Jessica Hollen Head Coach (2009-) 503-554-2921 jhollen@georgefox.edu
John Hollen Assistant Coach (2009-)
Jennifer Campbell Assistant Coach, Outfield (2014-)
Allyssa DenDekker Assistant Coach (2014-)


Men's Tennis Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Neal Ninteman Head Coach (2009-) 503-554-2913 nninteman@georgefox.edu
Jeff Cero Assistant Coach (2014-)
Trenton Corvino Assistant Coach (2014-)
Darin McClain Volunteer Assistant (2011-)


Women's Tennis Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Rick Cruz Head Coach (2001-) 503-554-2913 rcruz@georgefox.edu
Rob Cruz Assistant Coach (2001-)


Track & Field Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
John Smith Director of Track & Field (2006-) 503-554-2915 jsmith@georgefox.edu
Randy Dalzell Associate Head Coach (2012-) 503-554-2915 rdalzell@georgefox.edu
Adam Haldorson Associate Head Coach (2010-) 503-554-2915 ahaldorson@georgefox.edu
Greg Gottfried Assistant Coach (2007-) grgottfr@georgefox.edu
Gabe Haberly Assistant Coach (2012-)
Olivia Fleming Assistant Recruiting Coordinator (2014-)
Dawn Smith Assistant Coach (2013-)


Women's Volleyball Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Grant Head Coach (1982-) 503-554-2917 sgrant@georgefox.edu
Sarah Crossfield Assistant Coach (2014-)
Joey Burda Assistant Coach (2015-) (971) 563-2094
7:00 PM September 01
Women's Volleyball
vs. Northwest Christian
6:00 PM September 02
Men's Soccer
vs. La Verne
11:15 AM September 04
Women's Volleyball
vs. Whittier
@ Claremont, Calif.
Pacific Coast Classic
6:30 PM September 04
Women's Soccer
vs. Carleton
1:00 PM September 05
Football
at La Verne
3:30 PM September 05
Women's Volleyball
at Pomona-Pitzer
Pacific Coast Classic
6:00 PM September 05
Women's Volleyball
vs. TBA
@ Claremont, Calif.
6:00 PM September 06
Women's Soccer
vs. Wis.-Eau Claire
6:00 PM September 07
Men's Soccer
vs. Warner Pacific
6:00 PM September 08
Men's Soccer
vs. Corban
7:00 PM September 09
Women's Volleyball
vs. Warner Pacific
7:00 PM September 11
Women's Soccer
at Texas-Dallas
(Dallas Challenge)
7:00 PM September 11
Men's Soccer
at California Lutheran
12:00 PM September 12
Football
vs. Redlands
7:00 PM September 12
Men's Soccer
at Redlands
7:00 PM September 13
Women's Soccer
at Dallas
(Dallas Challenge)
7:00 PM September 15
Women's Volleyball
at New Hope Christian College
2:30 PM September 16
Men's Soccer
vs. Trinity Lutheran
7:00 PM September 16
Women's Soccer
vs. Pacific (Ore.)
7:00 PM September 18
Women's Volleyball
at Lewis & Clark
12:00 PM September 19
Women's Soccer
at Whitworth
2:30 PM September 19
Men's Soccer
at Pacific Lutheran
7:00 PM September 19
Women's Volleyball
vs. Willamette
12:00 PM September 20
Women's Soccer
at Whitman
2:30 PM September 20
Men's Soccer
at Puget Sound
7:00 PM September 25
Women's Volleyball
at Whitman
12:00 PM September 26
Women's Soccer
at Lewis & Clark
2:30 PM September 26
Men's Soccer
vs. Linfield
7:00 PM September 26
Women's Volleyball
at Whitworth
7:15 PM September 26
Football
at Arizona Christian
12:00 PM September 27
Women's Soccer
vs. Pacific Lutheran
2:30 PM September 27
Men's Soccer
at Willamette
7:00 PM October 02
Women's Volleyball
vs. Puget Sound
12:00 PM October 03
Women's Soccer
vs. Willamette
1:00 PM October 03
Football
at Whitworth
2:30 PM October 03
Men's Soccer
vs. Whitman
7:00 PM October 03
Women's Volleyball
vs. Pacific Lutheran
2:30 PM October 04
Men's Soccer
vs. Whitworth
6:00 PM October 06
Women's Volleyball
vs. Warner Pacific
@ Portland, Ore.
7:00 PM October 09
Women's Volleyball
at Pacific (Ore.)
12:00 PM October 10
Women's Soccer
at Puget Sound
1:30 PM October 10
Football
vs. Lewis & Clark
2:30 PM October 10
Men's Soccer
at Pacific (Ore.)
7:00 PM October 10
Women's Volleyball
at Linfield
12:00 PM October 11
Women's Soccer
vs. Linfield
7:00 PM October 14
Women's Soccer
at Pacific (Ore.)
7:00 PM October 16
Women's Volleyball
vs. Lewis & Clark
12:00 PM October 17
Women's Soccer
vs. Whitworth
1:00 PM October 17
Football
at Puget Sound
2:30 PM October 17
Men's Soccer
at Whitworth
7:00 PM October 17
Women's Volleyball
at Willamette
12:00 PM October 18
Women's Soccer
vs. Whitman
2:30 PM October 18
Men's Soccer
at Whitman
6:00 PM October 23
Men's Soccer
vs. Willamette
7:00 PM October 23
Women's Volleyball
vs. Whitworth
12:00 PM October 24
Women's Soccer
vs. Lewis & Clark
1:00 PM October 24
Football
at Pacific Lutheran
5:00 PM October 24
Women's Volleyball
vs. Whitman
12:00 PM October 25
Women's Soccer
at Pacific Lutheran
2:30 PM October 25
Men's Soccer
at Linfield
7:00 PM October 30
Women's Volleyball
at Puget Sound
12:00 PM October 31
Women's Soccer
at Willamette
1:30 PM October 31
Men's Soccer
vs. Puget Sound
1:30 PM October 31
Football
vs. Linfield
7:00 PM October 31
Women's Volleyball
at Pacific Lutheran
2:30 PM November 01
Men's Soccer
vs. Pacific Lutheran
7:00 PM November 06
Women's Volleyball
vs. Pacific (Ore.)
11:00 AM November 07
Women's Soccer
vs. Puget Sound
1:00 PM November 07
Football
at Pacific (Ore.)
2:30 PM November 07
Men's Soccer
vs. Pacific (Ore.)
7:00 PM November 07
Women's Volleyball
vs. Linfield
12:00 PM November 08
Women's Soccer
at Linfield
1:30 PM November 14
Football
vs. Willamette
Final May 03
Baseball
L, 5-1 at Pacific Lutheran
PLU Tournament
Final May 03
Baseball
L, 6-2 vs. Linfield
@ Parkland, Wash.
Final April 25
Baseball
L, 3-0 vs. Linfield
@ Parkland, Wash.
NWC Tournament
Final April 24
Baseball
L, 16-4 at Pacific Lutheran
NWC Tournament 1st round
Final April 19
Baseball
W, 14-2 vs. Linfield
Final April 18
Baseball
L, 5-4 vs. Linfield
Final April 18
Baseball
L, 12-7 vs. Linfield
Final April 12
Baseball
L, 6-3 at Lewis & Clark
Final April 11
Baseball
W, 15-4 at Lewis & Clark
Final April 11
Baseball
W, 7-1 at Lewis & Clark
Final April 07
Baseball
L, 8-5 vs. Pacific (Ore.)
Final April 04
Baseball
L, 14-4 vs. Puget Sound
Final April 04
Baseball
W, 5-4 vs. Puget Sound
Final April 03
Baseball
W, 3-1 vs. Puget Sound
Final March 29
Baseball
L, 7-4 at Pacific Lutheran
Final March 28
Baseball
W, 9-3 at Pacific Lutheran
Final March 28
Baseball
L, 2-1 at Pacific Lutheran
Final March 22
Baseball
W, 6-1 at Chapman
Final March 21
Baseball
L, 8-6 at Chapman
Final March 21
Baseball
L, 8-2 at Chapman