Athletic Staff Directory



Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Craig Taylor Director of Athletics (1988-) 503-554-2911 ctaylor@georgefox.edu
Elise Trask Associate Director of Athletics (2014-) 503-554-2934 etrask@georgefox.edu
Jessica Hollen Senior Women's Administrator / Compliance Officer (2013-) 503-554-2921 jhollen@georgefox.edu
Sarah Reid Director of Sports Marketing (2014-) 503-554-2105 sreid@georgefox.edu
Danny Cross Sports Information Director/Associate Director of Sports Marketing (2014-) 503-554-2926 dcross@georgefox.edu
Patty Findley Administrative Assistant (1997-) 503-554-2910 pfindley@georgefox.edu
Dana Bates Director of Athletic Training Education Program (2012-) 503-554-2922 dbates@georgefox.edu
Dale Isaak Head Athletic Trainer (1995-) 503-554-2916 disaak@georgefox.edu
Byron Shenk Assistant Athletic Trainer(1990-) 503-554-2912 bshenk@georgefox.edu
Saiko Mair Assistant Athletic Trainer(2006-) 503-554-2928 smair@georgefox.edu
Gregg Boughton Assistant Athletic Trainer(2014-) 503-554-2937 gboughton@georgefox.edu
Adam Haldorson Strength/Conditioning Coach (2011-) 503-554-2915 ahaldorson@georgefox.edu
Mike Wirta Statistician/Historian (1970-) 503-554-2032 mwirta@georgefox.edu


Baseball Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Marty Hunter Head Coach (2008-) 503-554-2914 mhunter@georgefox.edu
Kevin Kopple Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator (2007-) kkopple@georgefox.edu
Trey Watt Assistant Coach/Pitchers (2012-) 503-467-8070 wwatt@georgefox.edu
Taylor Hunter Assistant Coach (2012-)
Brent Trask Assistant Coach/Pitchers (2014-) btrask@georgefox.edu
Jared Norris Assistant Coach (2014-)
Randy Rutschman Assistant Coach (2004-)


Men's Basketball Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Maco Hamilton Head Coach (2013-) 503-554-2918 mhamilton@georgefox.edu
Jamal McKenzie Assistant Coach (2013-) 360-991-2388 jmckenzie@georgefox.edu
Mark Spiegelberg Assistant Coach (2014-) 360-772-1389 mspiegelberg@georgefox.edu
Sammy Ibarra Volunteer Assistant (2009-)


Women's Basketball Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Michael Meek Head Coach (2010-) 503-554-2920 mmeek@georgefox.edu
Tom Batsell Assistant Coach (2010-)
Kevin Eakin Assistant Coach (2010-)
Keisha Gordon Assistant Coach (2012-)
G.C. Hillburn Assistant Coach (2012-)
Tashawna Gordon Chaplain (2013-) tgordon11@georgefox.edu


Cross Country Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Randy Dalzell Head Coach (2012-) 503-554-2915 rdalzell@georgefox.edu
Tim Badley Assistant Coach (2013-)
Amber Rozicka Assistant Coach (2014-)


Football Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Football Recruiting Center All student-athlete initial contacts received here 503-554-2936 football@georgefox.edu
Chris Casey Head Coach, Defensive Line (2013-) 503-554-2936
John Bates Defensive Coordinator, Recruiting Coordinator, Defensive Backs (2013-) 503-554-2938 jbates@georgefox.edu
Ken Ingram Offensive Coordinator, Offensive Line and Strength Coach (2013-) 503-554-2940 kingram@georgefox.edu
Ian Sanders Special Teams Coordinator, Linebackers, Equipment Administrator (2013-) 503-554-2939 isanders@georgefox.edu
Gabe Haberly Quarterbacks, Speed Coach, Video Coordinator (2013-) 503-554-2941 ghaberly@georgefox.edu
Torey Smith Running Backs Coach (2013-) 503-554-2942 tsmith@georgefox.edu
Patrick Prince Tight Ends Coach (2013-) 503-554-2942 pprince@georgefox.edu
Julian Cruell Assistant Coach, Wide Receivers (2014-)
Clancy Hennessy Defensive Assistant Coach (2014-)
Todd Hicks Assistant Coach, Cornerbacks (2014-)
Scott Cannon Assistant Coach, Kickers(2014-)


Men's Golf Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Branden Thompson Men's Head Coach (2013-) 503-554-2929 bthompson@georgefox.edu
MaryJo McCloskey Director of Golf and Women's Head Coach (2006-) 503 554-2924 mmccloskey@georgefox.edu


Women's Golf Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
MaryJo McCloskey Director of Golf and Women's Head Coach (2006-) 503 554-2924 mmccloskey@georgefox.edu


Women's Lacrosse Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Natalie Harrington Head Coach (2013-) nharrington@georgefox.edu
Brittany Hartmann Assistant Coach (2013-)
McKenzie Coulson Assistant Coach (2014-)


Men's Soccer Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Luis Del Rio Head Coach (2012-) (503) 554-2919 (office) ldelrio@georgefox.edu
Jose Milian Assistant Coach (2012-)
Rogelio Serrano Assistant Coach (2012-)


Women's Soccer Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Cory Hand Head Coach (2013-) 503-554-2923 chand@georgefox.edu
Johnny Lucero Assistant Coach (2013-)
Jake Maguire Goalkeepers Coach (2013-)
Anthony Hobbs Volunteer Coach (2014-)
Tom Lathrop Volunteer Coach (2013-)
Jen Overstreet Volunteer Coach (2014-)


Softball Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Jessica Hollen Head Coach (2009-) 503-554-2921 jhollen@georgefox.edu
John Hollen Assistant Coach (2009-)
Jennifer Campbell Assistant Coach, Outfield (2014-)
Allyssa DenDekker Assistant Coach (2014-)


Men's Tennis Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Neal Ninteman Head Coach (2009-) 503-554-2913 nninteman@georgefox.edu
Jeff Cero Assistant Coach (2014-)
Trenton Corvino Assistant Coach (2014-)
Darin McClain Volunteer Assistant (2011-)


Women's Tennis Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Rick Cruz Head Coach (2001-) 503-554-2913 rcruz@georgefox.edu
Rob Cruz Assistant Coach (2001-)


Track & Field Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
John Smith Director of Track & Field (2006-) 503-554-2915 jsmith@georgefox.edu
Randy Dalzell Associate Head Coach (2012-) 503-554-2915 rdalzell@georgefox.edu
Adam Haldorson Associate Head Coach (2010-) 503-554-2915 ahaldorson@georgefox.edu
Greg Gottfried Assistant Coach (2007-) grgottfr@georgefox.edu
Gabe Haberly Assistant Coach (2012-)
Olivia Fleming Assistant Recruiting Coordinator (2014-)
Dawn Smith Assistant Coach (2013-)


Women's Volleyball Coaches

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Grant Head Coach (1982-) 503-554-2917 sgrant@georgefox.edu
Ali Toedtemeier Assistant Coach (2012-)
Sarah Crossfield Assistant Coach (2014-)
Final April 25
Softball
L, 4-3 vs. Linfield
@ Whitworth University
Northwest Conference Tournament Championship
Final April 25
Baseball
L, 3-0 vs. Linfield
@ Parkland, Wash.
NWC Tournament
Final April 25
Softball
W, 3-0 at Whitworth
Northwest Conference Tournament
Final April 24
Softball
L, 4-2 vs. Linfield
@ Whitworth University
Northwest Conference Tournament First Round
Final April 24
Baseball
L, 16-4 at Pacific Lutheran
NWC Tournament 1st round
Final April 24
Softball
W, 6-2 vs. Pacific (Ore.)
@ Spokane, Wash.
NWC Tournament 1st round
April 24
Track & Field
Final at Northwest Conference Meet
Final April 19
Softball
L, 1-0 at Pacific (Ore.)
Final April 19
Women's Lacrosse
W, 16-7 vs. Whitman
Final April 19
Men's Tennis
W, 8-1 vs. Willamette
Final April 19
Softball
L, 2-1 at Pacific (Ore.)
Final April 19
Baseball
W, 14-2 vs. Linfield
Final April 19
Women's Tennis
W, 6-3 at Willamette
April 19
Men's Golf
T2 of 4 Spring Thaw
@ Broken Top Golf Course, Bend, Ore.
Final April 18
Baseball
L, 5-4 vs. Linfield
Final April 18
Softball
W, 1-0 vs. Pacific (Ore.)
Final April 18
Men's Tennis
L, 6-3 at California-Santa Cruz
Final April 18
Softball
W, 2-0 vs. Pacific (Ore.)
Final April 18
Baseball
L, 12-7 vs. Linfield
April 18
Track & Field
Final at Pio Open, Lewis & Clark
April 18
Men's Golf
T2 of 4 Spring Thaw
@ Broken Top Golf Course, Bend, Ore.
April 14
Track & Field
Final at NWC Multis
April 13
Track & Field
Final at NWC Multis
Final April 12
Softball
W, 14-3 at Pacific Lutheran
Final April 12
Women's Lacrosse
L, 10-7 at Puget Sound
Final April 12
Men's Tennis
W, 7-2 at Linfield
Final - 8 innings April 12
Softball
L, 9-8 at Pacific Lutheran
Final April 12
Baseball
L, 6-3 at Lewis & Clark
Final April 12
Women's Tennis
L, 9-0 vs. Linfield
April 12
Women's Golf
3 of 9 Northwest Conference Spring Classic
@ Lake Spanaway Golf Course, Tacoma, Wash.
April 12
Men's Golf
6 of 9 Spring Classic
@ Olympia CC, Olympia, Wash.
Final April 11
Baseball
W, 15-4 at Lewis & Clark
Final - 7 innings April 11
Softball
W, 6-2 at Puget Sound
Final - 7 innings April 11
Softball
W, 9-0 at Puget Sound
Final April 11
Baseball
W, 7-1 at Lewis & Clark
Final April 11
Women's Tennis
L, 9-0 vs. Lewis & Clark
Tualatin Hills Park & Rec Tennis Center
Final April 11
Men's Tennis
W, 5-4 at Lewis & Clark
April 11
Track & Field
Final Pacific Luau
@ Pacific University
April 11
Women's Golf
1 of 9 Northwest Conference Spring Classic
@ Lake Spanaway Golf Course, Tacoma, Wash.
April 11
Men's Golf
6 of 9 Spring Classic
@ Olympia CC, Olympia, Wash.
Final April 08
Women's Lacrosse
L, 12-8 vs. Pacific (Ore.)
Final April 07
Baseball
L, 8-5 vs. Pacific (Ore.)
April 25
Track & Field
at Northwest Conference Meet
April 25
Women's Golf
at Northwest Conference Championships
April 25
Men's Golf
Northwest Conference Championships
@ Crosswater Golf Course, Sunriver, Ore.
4:00 PM April 25
Men's Tennis
at Pacific (Ore.)
NWC Tournament Semifinals
5:00 PM April 25
Women's Lacrosse
vs. Linfield
April 26
Women's Golf
at Northwest Conference Championships
April 26
Men's Golf
Northwest Conference Championships
@ Crosswater Golf Course, Sunriver, Ore.
May 02
Track & Field
at Pacific Twilight
12:00 PM May 03
Baseball
at Linfield
3:00 PM May 03
Baseball
at Pacific Lutheran
PLU Tournament
May 09
Track & Field
at U of O Twilight
May 12
Women's Golf
NCAA Division III Championships
@ Mission Inn, Howey on the Hills, Fl.
May 12
Men's Golf
NCAA Division III Championships
@ Grandover Resort, Greensboro, N.C.
May 13
Women's Golf
NCAA Division III Championships
@ Mission Inn, Howey on the Hills, Fl.
May 13
Men's Golf
NCAA Division III Championships
@ Grandover Resort, Greensboro, N.C.
May 14
Track & Field
at Last Chance Whitworth
May 14
Women's Golf
NCAA Division III Championships
@ Mission Inn, Howey on the Hills, Fl.
May 14
Men's Golf
NCAA Division III Championships
@ Grandover Resort, Greensboro, N.C.