Mar 03, 2018

Nonnenmacher Leads Bruins at Linfield Icebreaker

A Winning Tradition

  • 6 Northwest Conference Championships - Women (2000, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2017)
  • 1 Northwest Conference Championship - Men (2017)
  • 10 Conference / District Coaches of the Year
  • 130 All-Americans (68 men, 62 women)
  • 8 Men's National Champions (5 NAIA, 3 NCAA)
  • 13 Women's National Champions (2 USTFF, 7 NAIA, 4 NCAA)
  • 38 Academic All-Americans (17 men, 21 women)
  • 1 Academic All-American of the Year (Ryan Chaney, 1997)
  • Three Ad Rutschman Small College Athlete of the Year (Irene Johnson - 2011, Joel Krebs - 2007, Michelle Forbes - 2004)
  • One Bill Hayward Amateur Athlete of the Year - Female Finalists (Jill Beals - 1992)
  • 1 Cascade Conference Men's Championship (1995)
  • 2 NAIA District Men's Championships (1979, 1980)
  • 12 NAIA Women's National Meets (4 Top 10 finishes)
  • 1 NAIA Women's District Championships (1992)
  • 1 NAIA Female Athlete of the Year (Nancy Rismiller, 1996)
  • 2 Women's Conference of Independent Colleges Championships (1979, 1980)
  • 1 Cascade Conference Women's Championship (1995)

MCMINNVILLE, Ore. --- The George Fox men's and women's outdoor track and field team kicked off its season at the Linfield Erik Anderson Memorial Icebreaker Sunday, as the Bruins recorded 20 top-3 finishes at the meet.


Vernon Lott won the men's 200m with a time of 22.15 and finished second in the men's 100m with a time of 11.09. Christian Parr won the men's 800m with a time of 1:57.91 and placed second in the men's 1500m with a time of 4:04.72. Brendon Henkel finished second in the men's 800m with a time of 1:58.15.

Brock Rogers placed third in the men's 110m hurdles with a time of 15.45, while Colin Atchison finished third in the men's 3000m steeple with a time of 10:06.49.

Miklo Hernandez, Thomas Hughes, Alex Tyler and Alex Canchola ran in the men's 4x400m relay with a time of 3:27.44 to place third overall.

Bryant Wood jumped well in the men's high jump with the second-best mark of 6-01.05. Chris Gray boasted a 14-05.25 in the men's pole vault to finish tied for third. Christian Hughes finished second in the men's hammer with a mark of 153-01.25. Seth Nonnenmacher finished up the meet on the men's side, posting the best mark in the men's javelin with a 214-07.75. The next closest mark came at 173-07.75. Nonnenmacher holds the second-best mark in the nation.

As for the women, Rachel Gibbs won the women's 800m with a time of 2:21.54. Kayla Moore finished second in the women's 5000m with a time of 18:14.93, while Maci Jokumsen ran a 39:32.35 in the women's 10000m.

Alissa Swilley ran a time of 16.12 in the women's 100m hurdles to place third, while Rianna Comery finished third in the women's 3000m steeple with a time of 12:28.30.

Stacy Kozlowski and Victoria Schroeder went 1-and-2 in the women's high jump, as the pair dominated the group. Kozlowski finished with a mark of 5-01.75, while Schroeder finished with a mark of 4-11.75.

Kenna Meinhart finished second in the women's long jump with a mark of 17-00 and Erin Rowland placed third in the women's triple jump with a mark of 35-01.25. Annie Wright closed the meet out with the best mark in the women's shot put. Annie posted a mark of 40-11.

In other news, Jacoby Wolfe competed at the Pointers Final Qualifier for indoor and won the men's high jump with a mark of 6-09.75 to qualify for indoor nationals.

What Comes Next:

The Bruins will head next to the Pacific Preview March 10.