Apr 07, 2018

Bruins Perform Well at Linfield Invitational

A Winning Tradition

  • 6 Northwest Conference Championships - Women (2000, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2017)
  • 1 Northwest Conference Championship - Men (2017)
  • 10 Conference / District Coaches of the Year
  • 130 All-Americans (68 men, 62 women)
  • 8 Men's National Champions (5 NAIA, 3 NCAA)
  • 13 Women's National Champions (2 USTFF, 7 NAIA, 4 NCAA)
  • 38 Academic All-Americans (17 men, 21 women)
  • 1 Academic All-American of the Year (Ryan Chaney, 1997)
  • Three Ad Rutschman Small College Athlete of the Year (Irene Johnson - 2011, Joel Krebs - 2007, Michelle Forbes - 2004)
  • One Bill Hayward Amateur Athlete of the Year - Female Finalists (Jill Beals - 1992)
  • 1 Cascade Conference Men's Championship (1995)
  • 2 NAIA District Men's Championships (1979, 1980)
  • 12 NAIA Women's National Meets (4 Top 10 finishes)
  • 1 NAIA Women's District Championships (1992)
  • 1 NAIA Female Athlete of the Year (Nancy Rismiller, 1996)
  • 2 Women's Conference of Independent Colleges Championships (1979, 1980)
  • 1 Cascade Conference Women's Championship (1995)

MCMINNVILLE --- The No. 3-ranked George Fox men's and women's track and field team competed at the Linfield Jenn Boyman Memorial Invitational, Saturday afternoon.  


On the men's side, Christian Parr kicked off the meet with a win in the men's 800m after posting a time of 1:59.81.

Jacoby Wolfe won the men's high jump with a mark of 6-05, while Bryant Wood placed third with a mark of 6-01.25.

Seth Nonnenmacher won his event in the men's javelin with a throw of 182-03.

Vernon Lott posted the second fastest time in the men's 100m with a time of 11.35, while Brendon Henkel took third in the men's 1500m with a time of 4:13.00.

Romare Ashford finished his day with a third place finish in the men's 3000m steeple with a time of 10:20.15.

Dane Jensen had a solid performance in the men's shot put after posting a mark of 42-02.25 to take third.

Meanwhile, on the women's side, Rachel Gibbs won the women's 800m with a time of 2:24.10.

Macadia Calavan finished third in the women's 400m with a time of 1:01.88 and Kayla Moore placed second in the women's 5000m with a time of 18:14.09.

Rianna Comery finished second in the women's 3000m steeple with a time of 12:32.24, while Sarah Henry placed third with a time of 12:46.53.

Sarah King, Kennedy Taube, Sara Turner and Lis Larsen won the women's 4x100m relay event with a time of 47.91.

Stacy Kozlowski went on to win the women's high jump with a mark of 5-04.05.

Kenna Meinhart placed second in the women's long jump with a mark of 17-01.25, while Larsen placed third with a mark of 16-10.

Tahnisha Manibusan took home third in the women's discus with a throw of 122-01.

What Comes Next:

The Bruins will compete next at the NWC Multis in Spokane, Washington, April 9-10.