A Winning Tradition

  • 8 Northwest Conference Championships - Women (2000, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2017, 2018)
  • 2 Northwest Conference Championship - Men (2017, 2018)
  • 10 Conference / District Coaches of the Year
  • 130 All-Americans (68 men, 62 women)
  • 8 Men's National Champions (5 NAIA, 3 NCAA)
  • 13 Women's National Champions (2 USTFF, 7 NAIA, 4 NCAA)
  • 38 Academic All-Americans (17 men, 21 women)
  • 1 Academic All-American of the Year (Ryan Chaney, 1997)
  • 5 Ad Rutschman Small College Athlete of the Year Finalists (Annie Wright - 2018 & 2019, Irene Johnson - 2011, Joel Krebs - 2007, Michelle Forbes - 2004)
  • 1 Ad Rutschman Small College Athlete of the Year (Annie Wright, 2019)
  • 1 George Pasero Team of the Year (2018)
  • 1 Bill Hayward Amateur Athlete of the Year - Female Finalists (Jill Beals - 1992)
  • 1 Cascade Conference Men's Championship (1995)
  • 2 NAIA District Men's Championships (1979, 1980)
  • 12 NAIA Women's National Meets (4 Top 10 finishes)
  • 1 NAIA Women's District Championships (1992)
  • 1 NAIA Female Athlete of the Year (Nancy Rismiller, 1996)
  • 2 Women's Conference of Independent Colleges Championships (1979, 1980)
  • 1 Cascade Conference Women's Championship (1995)

EUGENE --- The George Fox men's and women's track and field team set four school records Friday night, as the Bruins competed at the 2018 Oregon Twilight hosted by the University of Oregon.


The No. 2-ranked women's team won four events on the day and set three school records.

Sarah King had one of the best days in recent days for the Bruins as she set a school record in the women's 200m, the women's 400m, and helped set the school record in the women's 4x100m relay.

King ran a time of 24.57 in the women's 200m to break her own school record set in the 2018 season with a time of 24.76. She ran a time of 55.59 in the women's 400m and broke her own her school of 55.78 that was set this season. King is now second in the nation in the women's 400m and fifth in the women's 200m.

In the women's 4x100m relay, the Bruins won the event with a time of 46.82. King, Kennedy Taube, Sara Turner and Lis Larsen set that time, which broke the school record of 46.89 – marking the third time this record has been broken this season. This also breaks the Northwest Conference school record in the women's 4x100m relay and moves the Bruins up to second in the nation.

Dakota Buhler won the women's triple jump with a mark of 39-01.00 and improved to second all-time at George Fox. She also placed third in the women's long jump with a mark of 18-01.75. Buhler moves up to seventh in the nation in the women's triple jump.

Stacy Kozlowski won the women's high jump with a mark of 5-05.00, while Victoria Schroeder placed fourth with a 5-03.00 mark.

The No. 5-ranked men's track and field team also had a solid day, as the men's 4x100m relay team won the event with a time of 41.23. Brock Rogers, Vernon Lott, Kenny May and Chris Polk broke the school record, which has held true since the 1978 season with a 41.30 time.

Seth Nonnenmacher finished up the meet in the men's javelin, as the senior posted a 227-06 mark to win the event. Nonnemacher currently holds the school record and the nation's top mark in the men's javelin.

What Comes Next:

The Bruins compete next at Linfield Saturday, May 5.