A Winning Tradition

  • 8 Northwest Conference Championships - Women (2000, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2017, 2018)
  • 2 Northwest Conference Championship - Men (2017, 2018)
  • 10 Conference / District Coaches of the Year
  • 130 All-Americans (68 men, 62 women)
  • 8 Men's National Champions (5 NAIA, 3 NCAA)
  • 13 Women's National Champions (2 USTFF, 7 NAIA, 4 NCAA)
  • 38 Academic All-Americans (17 men, 21 women)
  • 1 Academic All-American of the Year (Ryan Chaney, 1997)
  • 5 Ad Rutschman Small College Athlete of the Year Finalists (Annie Wright - 2018 & 2019, Irene Johnson - 2011, Joel Krebs - 2007, Michelle Forbes - 2004)
  • 1 Ad Rutschman Small College Athlete of the Year (Annie Wright, 2019)
  • 1 George Pasero Team of the Year (2018)
  • 1 Bill Hayward Amateur Athlete of the Year - Female Finalists (Jill Beals - 1992)
  • 1 Cascade Conference Men's Championship (1995)
  • 2 NAIA District Men's Championships (1979, 1980)
  • 12 NAIA Women's National Meets (4 Top 10 finishes)
  • 1 NAIA Women's District Championships (1992)
  • 1 NAIA Female Athlete of the Year (Nancy Rismiller, 1996)
  • 2 Women's Conference of Independent Colleges Championships (1979, 1980)
  • 1 Cascade Conference Women's Championship (1995)


Photo Courtesy of D3photography/Ryan Coleman

BOSTON --- The George Fox women's indoor track and field team concluded its time at the 2019 NCAA Division III Track & Field Indoor Championships on Saturday, recording a third-place team finish, two National Champions, and four All-Americans.


The women's team finished with 29 points to bring home the Bruins' second third-place trophy at the NCAA Indoor Championships (3rd place – 2017). Annie Wright won the women's pentathlon on day one to claim 10 points and the Bruins' second National Champion in the program's history.

Kennedy Taube earned an All-American honor in the women's 60m finals with a time of 7.78 to place eighth. She added one point to the Bruins' team score and grabbed her first indoor All-American honor.

Sarah King was near perfect in the final day of competition, winning the women's 400m and placing second in the women's 200m.

King, a senior from Carlton, Oregon, was seeded as the third fastest runner in the women's 400m after posting a time of 56.66 in Friday's prelims. She got off the block with urgency in the finals, taking the first 200m in full stride with a gap between her and the next runner. King crossed the finish line with a time of 54.66 to beat the competition by a full second and shed two seconds off her prelim time. She secured the Bruins' third National Champion and moved the Bruins up the leaderboard with 21 team points.

King finished her day with one more event in the women's 200m. Fresh off her National Title, King won her heat with a time of 24.50 but placed second after Gabrielle Noland won the event with a time of 23.34. Her second place finish was good enough for eight more points to give the Bruins a podium finish as a team.

King finishes her career with five indoor All-American honors and records her second straight Indoor NCAAs as a two-time All-American on the same day. She also was named as the West Region women's Track Athlete of the Year.


Annie Wright – National Champion/All-American (women's pentathlon)

Sarah King – National Champion/All-American (women's 400m)

King – All-American (women's 200m)

Kennedy Taube – All-American (women's 60m)

John Smith – USTFCCCA West Region Men's & Women's Coach of the Year

Adam Haldorson – USTFCCCA West Region Men's & Women' Assistant Coach of the Year