Apr 13, 2019

Bruins Win 15 Events at Pacific Luau

A Winning Tradition

  • 8 Northwest Conference Championships - Women (2000, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2017, 2018)
  • 2 Northwest Conference Championship - Men (2017, 2018)
  • 10 Conference / District Coaches of the Year
  • 130 All-Americans (68 men, 62 women)
  • 8 Men's National Champions (5 NAIA, 3 NCAA)
  • 13 Women's National Champions (2 USTFF, 7 NAIA, 4 NCAA)
  • 38 Academic All-Americans (17 men, 21 women)
  • 1 Academic All-American of the Year (Ryan Chaney, 1997)
  • 5 Ad Rutschman Small College Athlete of the Year Finalists (Annie Wright - 2018 & 2019, Irene Johnson - 2011, Joel Krebs - 2007, Michelle Forbes - 2004)
  • 1 Ad Rutschman Small College Athlete of the Year (Annie Wright, 2019)
  • 1 George Pasero Team of the Year (2018)
  • 1 Bill Hayward Amateur Athlete of the Year - Female Finalists (Jill Beals - 1992)
  • 1 Cascade Conference Men's Championship (1995)
  • 2 NAIA District Men's Championships (1979, 1980)
  • 12 NAIA Women's National Meets (4 Top 10 finishes)
  • 1 NAIA Women's District Championships (1992)
  • 1 NAIA Female Athlete of the Year (Nancy Rismiller, 1996)
  • 2 Women's Conference of Independent Colleges Championships (1979, 1980)
  • 1 Cascade Conference Women's Championship (1995)

FOREST GROVE --- On a wet and rainy Saturday, the George Fox track and field team showed no signs of slowing down, as the Bruins won 15 different events at the Pacific Luau Invitational...


Sarah King was by far the biggest highlight for the Bruins, winning the women's 800m with a time of 2:09.83 to break the stadium record and set the top time in the nation. King's time breaks Sacramento State's Morgan Dampier's record set back on May 11, 2013.

As for the other event winners, Sydney Radigan won both the women's 100m and 200m events. She ran a time of 12.38 in the 100m and a time of 26.05 in the 200m. Sara Turner wasn't far behind Radigan in the 100m, taking second with a time of 12.57.

Kiana Rasubala, Sydney Radigan, Krista Mulkey, and Macadia Calavan won the women's 4x400m relay with a time of 4:01.38. Abbey Wood, Mandi Calavan, Olivia Valente, and Lis Larsen placed second in the women's 4x100m relay with a time of 49.35.

Ashley Korb-Doty won the women's 100m hurdles with a time of 15.81, while Emma Moon won the women's 5000m with a time of 19:05.29.

Katie James won the women's 400m with a time of 58.64, while Macadia Calavan and Elizabeth Warren placed second and third, respectively.

Bethany Gingerich won the women's 400m hurdles with a time of 1:05.69 to close out the top performances in track.

As for the field events on the women's side, Emily Dufour won the women's high jump with a mark of 5-02.50. Victoria Geiger was close behind to finish in second with a mark of 5-00.50.

On the men's side of things, Cody Webb won the men's 110m hurdles with a time of 14.99 to tie his career best, while Luke Wellander finished right behind him in second with a time of 15.92.

Peter Weiss won the men's 5000m with a time of 15:43.96, while Chris Polk won the men's 400m with a time of 48.82.

Kenny May kept his win streak alive in the men's 200m, posting a time of 22.33 to beat out 15 runners.

Romare Ashford finished second in the men's 3000m steeplechase with a time of 10:38.97. Timothy Kaelin finished second in the men's 1500m run with a time of 4:04.96 and Cade Reed ran a time of 57.24 to place second in the men's 400m hurdles.

For the field events, Jacoby Wolfe won the men's high jump with a mark of 6-09.00, while Marcus Simpson finished in second with a mark of 5-11.25.

Cameron Seymour won the men's long jump with a mark of 22-06.50 and Collin Alteneder placed second in the men's hammer throw with a heave of 157-00.

What Comes Next:

The Bruins have a quick turnaround as they prepare for the NWC Multi-Event Championships on April 15-16 in McMinnville.