A Winning Tradition

  • 8 Northwest Conference Championships - Women (2000, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2017, 2018)
  • 2 Northwest Conference Championship - Men (2017, 2018)
  • 10 Conference / District Coaches of the Year
  • 130 All-Americans (68 men, 62 women)
  • 8 Men's National Champions (5 NAIA, 3 NCAA)
  • 13 Women's National Champions (2 USTFF, 7 NAIA, 4 NCAA)
  • 38 Academic All-Americans (17 men, 21 women)
  • 1 Academic All-American of the Year (Ryan Chaney, 1997)
  • 5 Ad Rutschman Small College Athlete of the Year Finalists (Annie Wright - 2018 & 2019, Irene Johnson - 2011, Joel Krebs - 2007, Michelle Forbes - 2004)
  • 1 Ad Rutschman Small College Athlete of the Year (Annie Wright, 2019)
  • 1 George Pasero Team of the Year (2018)
  • 1 Bill Hayward Amateur Athlete of the Year - Female Finalists (Jill Beals - 1992)
  • 1 Cascade Conference Men's Championship (1995)
  • 2 NAIA District Men's Championships (1979, 1980)
  • 12 NAIA Women's National Meets (4 Top 10 finishes)
  • 1 NAIA Women's District Championships (1992)
  • 1 NAIA Female Athlete of the Year (Nancy Rismiller, 1996)
  • 2 Women's Conference of Independent Colleges Championships (1979, 1980)
  • 1 Cascade Conference Women's Championship (1995)

GENEVA --- In her final competition as a Bruin, senior Annie Wright pulled off the come-from-behind victory in the women's heptathlon at the 2019 NCAA Division III Outdoor Track and Field Championships to bring home George Fox's 25th individual National Champion.


With Wright's victory, she becomes the second Bruin to win the women's heptathlon in the program's history (Alexis Arnold, 2012). She also claims her second individual national championship, as she won the women's pentathlon at the NCAA Indoor Championships earlier this season.

Wright came into the final day trailing Sylviann Momont of Wisconsin-Stevens Point by 57 points after recording 3,028 points on day one.

In the first event of Friday's final, Wright finished in a tie for seventh in the women's long jump (17-09.00), while Momont won the event and increased her lead by 127 points. With only two events left, Wright came up big in the women's javelin. She propelled herself into first place after winning the javelin with a mark of 128-02. Going into the final event, the women's 800m, Wright led Momont by 38 points. She sealed the victory with a sixth-place finish and a time of 2:25.53 to win the women's heptathlon by 155 points. She finished with a total of 5,101 points, recording the Bruins' fourth straight outdoor individual champion (4x100m-relay, 2018; Seth Nonnenmacher, 2018; Seth Nonnenmacher, 2017).

As for the men's decathlon, Tayler Phillips placed 13th with 6,496 points and Berkley Hill finished 17th with 6,208 points.

Jacoby Wolfe finished his career at George Fox with his third All-American honor (one indoor) after placing seventh in the men's high jump. Wolfe recorded a mark of 6-08.00 on his second attempt to finish inside the top-8 and earn his second outdoor All-American honor.

Sarah King continued her impressive outing on Friday, finishing inside the top-9 in the women's 400m prelims to qualify for finals. King ran a time of 55.89 and placed third out of the 22 runners.

Kennedy Taube qualified for the finals in the women's 100m, as she placed sixth in the prelims with a time of 11.89.

Jack Ammon made his first appearance at nationals in the men's 800m prelims and finished 16th with a time of 1:53.27.

Saturday, May 25

9:05 am | Taube, King, Radigan, Turner, Larsen (A) – 4x100m-relay (Finals)

10:10 am | Sarah King – 400m (Finals)

10:30 am | Kennedy Taube – 100m (Finals)

11:40 am | Sarah King – 200m (Finals)

12:50 pm | King, Wright, Warren, James, Calavan (A), Gingerich (A) – 4x400m-relay (Finals)