A Winning Tradition

  • 8 Northwest Conference Championships - Women (2000, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2017, 2018)
  • 2 Northwest Conference Championship - Men (2017, 2018)
  • 10 Conference / District Coaches of the Year
  • 130 All-Americans (68 men, 62 women)
  • 8 Men's National Champions (5 NAIA, 3 NCAA)
  • 13 Women's National Champions (2 USTFF, 7 NAIA, 4 NCAA)
  • 38 Academic All-Americans (17 men, 21 women)
  • 1 Academic All-American of the Year (Ryan Chaney, 1997)
  • 5 Ad Rutschman Small College Athlete of the Year Finalists (Annie Wright - 2018 & 2019, Irene Johnson - 2011, Joel Krebs - 2007, Michelle Forbes - 2004)
  • 1 Ad Rutschman Small College Athlete of the Year (Annie Wright, 2019)
  • 1 George Pasero Team of the Year (2018)
  • 1 Bill Hayward Amateur Athlete of the Year - Female Finalists (Jill Beals - 1992)
  • 1 Cascade Conference Men's Championship (1995)
  • 2 NAIA District Men's Championships (1979, 1980)
  • 12 NAIA Women's National Meets (4 Top 10 finishes)
  • 1 NAIA Women's District Championships (1992)
  • 1 NAIA Female Athlete of the Year (Nancy Rismiller, 1996)
  • 2 Women's Conference of Independent Colleges Championships (1979, 1980)
  • 1 Cascade Conference Women's Championship (1995)

Photos Courtesy of Chris Low

By Seth Preuss

GENEVA --- The George Fox men's and women's track and field teams wrapped up their 2019 outdoor season at the 2019 NCAA Division III Outdoor Track and Field Championships on Saturday, May 25. The women's team claimed a share of third place with 36 points and will add another top-three trophy to the case in Wheeler Sports Center.


The Bruins had seven athletes competing in five events to cap the final day of the 2019 Championships. Kennedy Taube, Sarah King, Sydney Radigan, and Sara Turner opened the day with five points for the Bruins after a fourth-place finish in the 4x100m by running a time of 46.61, good enough for third all-time at George Fox.

King earned 10 points for the team and both an individual national championship and All-American honors after winning the 400m dash with a time 54.68, which is also a new school record for the Bruins in the event. King earned four point after she placed fifth in the 200m dash for the Bruins with a time of 24.14, breaking her own school record in the event while earning another All-American honor with her finish.

Taube finished in the top six in the 100m dash with a time of 11.93 and set a new school record in the process of becoming an All-American and earned three points for the team with her finish.

The Bruins' 4x400m team of Macadia Calavan, Annie Wright, Katie James, and King finished fifth and scored four points for the team after a running a time of 3:46.87, which is second all-time for the Bruins in the event.


Cameron Seymour – eighth place (men's long jump)

Annie Wright – National champion (heptathlon); fifth place (4x400m)

Jacoby Wolfe – seventh place (men's high jump)

Sarah King – National champion (women's 400m), fourth place (4x100m), fifth place (women's 200m), fifth place (4x400m)

Kennedy Taube – fourth place (women's 4x100m relay); sixth-place (women's 100m)

Sydney Radigan – fourth place (women's 4x100m relay)

Sara Turner – fourth place (women's 4x100m relay)

Macadia Calavan – fifth place (4x400m)

Katie James – fifth place (4x400m)

Elizabeth Warren - fifth place (4x400 prelims)